What role should I focus on to start?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Chopinator

11-09-2012

I am new to the game and was wondering what role (Soloing Lane, Support, Jungling, ect) I should focus on to start. From reading on here there is a ton of stuff to try and learn (If anyone has a good link on ward descriptions and what they do I would appreciate it if they could post it here) so I think I want to focus on one role and master that before moving on to try and learn other things. I don't necessarily need it to be easy, I pick up things fairly quickly.

I just recently stopped playing W101 (MMO) and I use to play Red Alert\SC Series (RTS) so this game is a new experience for me.

Thanks in advance for the help.

Nidilen

11-09-2012

Hey Chopinator

What would you want to do? Go tank all the damage and protect your carries, or carry yourself as a caster?

Personally I love being the AP carry, just landing those spells are so awesome!

Give a bit of a description as to what personality you like in a character and I will help you further! XD

~Nidilen

Chopinator

11-09-2012

I dont really have one, In the few games I have played it seems I do better (more assist and less deaths) with ranged carry then I do with melee attacks.

Chopinator

11-09-2012

But then again I have done well with zombie summoner and fiddlesticks too. Guess a lot of it had to do with teammates as well.

AJStarhiker

11-09-2012

Personally, I'd avoid jungle until you have runes/masteries to support the role. There are a few champions that can handle it early, but it can be rough until you can get the early survival/damage to survive jungling.

Then, there's the issue of having teammates who don't know to leash (deal and/or take some damage for you) or the importance of warding.

Nidilen

11-09-2012

Well then I have a few recommendations for you!