General info and tips...

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Helixthief

11-08-2012

Im finally level 20...I have only played the crystal scar.

Im wondering if there is a guide to the most basic info for the game.

Here are some examples of what I mean?

How is damage, armor calculated..what about spell vamp/lifesteal?

How do you know if something deald physical or magic damage?

How does adding ability power scale damage from abilities?

What do the terms pusher, jungler etc. mean?

What are the basic roles and strategy for different maps?

And a collections of basic tips, faqs and other such things more exp players know.

Im really new to RTS, I never really played any before besides casually, and would like to get better at LoL, but I feel like there is a lot I dont know.

Superßoy

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

11-08-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Helixthief View Post
Im finally level 20...I have only played the crystal scar.

Im wondering if there is a guide to the most basic info for the game.

Here are some examples of what I mean?

And a collections of basic tips, faqs and other such things more exp players know.

Im really new to RTS, I never really played any before besides casually, and would like to get better at LoL, but I feel like there is a lot I dont know.
For the most basic info try here
http://na.leagueoflegends.com/learn/new_user_guide
Its the basic of the basic really

1.) Damage is calculated by many different factors like how much damage your bility or attacks do an then its gets a bit difficult to understand from here. Damage from auto attacks or abilities get stronger depending if you buy damage or ability power(More info on #4). Then Your damage is lowered depending on how much Armor or Magic Resist the enemy has but having armor or magic penetration reduces the amount loss from amor or magic resist.