@Riot, please for the love of god fix that bug that makes you stop autoattacking

First Riot Post
1234511 ... 31
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

KiwiTheTORT

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

11-04-2012

It is really aggravating when you are jungling because you will take more hits than you normally would (unless you are constantly clicking on the creep) or in a team fight and you use an ability and one more hit would have finished off the enemy carry but then you discover your character decided to forget it was attacking someone. Sometimes there is so much congestion that you simply can't re-click on the person, for instance if a giant chogath is standing in front of them.

I was ok with this bug when it was introduced because I work in the industry too and I understand bugs happen, you just have to deal with it. However, I figured it would be resolved by the next patch or two at most but this is taking you guys way too long to get around to.

edit:
I can get it to happen with 100% frequency with Malphite by starting to attack a creep and then pressing his e twice rapidly before the animation for it completes. I am going to assume this is the way it happens on most characters. From what I have read of other people's experiences it may have something to do with latency as well.

Here is a video someone did of the problem on page 12.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nbs0317 View Post
Dear @WhattayaBrian , I just take a sample video.
hope your help

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=diAqTj-3oHg
edit2:
Very important update from WhattayaBrian:

Quote:
Originally Posted by WhattayaBrian View Post
Hey guys,

All of the information in this thread has been super helpful. I want to try to break down the issues here so people understand what the plan is.