Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

How is AD nidalee?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Man

10-31-2012

So I've recently decided to give Nidalee another go after that news post.. Used to play her alot when I started playing because I loved how fun she was. But I've only ever tried AP..

How does AD compare?

Best Furry NA

11-01-2012

AD is a different playstyle.

AP is support with the heals and AP carry with the spear. Although the spear hits like a truck, the problem is, she's near-useless in teamfights. She chucks a spear, heals, then runs around looking like an idiot. Sometimes doing little kitty flips until CDs are back.

AD can be built either bruiser or assassin.

Although I do not personally play her, this is coming from someone who knows people who do.

Sephïroth

11-01-2012

AD Nidalee can only be built Bruiser and do good damage. She used to be really good pre nerfs to Frozen Heart/Atma's combo.

Typical AD Nidalee build:

Brutalizer
Frozen Heart or Warmog
Atmas
Ghostblade
Frozen Heart or Warmog.

Of course, its always situational. Maw of Malmortius usually works great against AP Heavy teams, as Thornmail really work good against AD heavy teams, especially with the ability to heal damage.

I personally prefer Tanky AP Nidalee. She can still do tons of damage with her spear, and jump in as a cougar to do damage in team fights and live to tell about it.

My tanky AP Build
Boots + 3 Mana pots