New to the game.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

XxFallenWeaponxX

10-30-2012

I am new to LoL and watched a friend play. I watched him play Riven and I became hooked right away. Any tips for her.

Also I was told that the best runes are not unlocked until level 20... would it be best to sit out of PvP until then and just fight bots???

Would love these answered please.

-Thanks Fallen

SomniumProxy

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

10-31-2012

Hey, welcome aboard.

I would strongly suggest you play as much PvP as possible and only play bots when using a champ for the very first time, as it gives you time to read the abilities etc. Remember that even if you don't have good runes, neither do your oponents, so in the end it doesn't really matter.

About riven: depends where you want to play her, but I'd generally recommend to always take a phage and brutalizer early game and build around a bloodthirster and defence later on. The rest of the items will depend on the game, but these are really core.

Grymdyn

10-31-2012

The tier 1 runes are fairly cheap, so I'd go with those until you hit 20. That way you aren't losing out on a lot of IP to buy the expensive ones, but you aren't handicapping yourself by not having any runes.

zraven7

10-31-2012