What to expect your first three months in LoL

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

turrdfergason

10-30-2012

Hi Everyone,

I started in August and have been playing about 2-3 games per day, There are definitley some things I wish I would have known when I started, and thats why I am writing this thread. This is for new players who are just starting out and might be intimidated by what they read in guides or by other threads in forums.

My goal is to clear up some misconceptions that I was told, while giving advice on how to have the most enjoyable experience possible while playing.

Warning: This will be a long thread; I made sub sections in bold

I would like to first say that I am by no means a pro at this game, and I will not attempt to explain strategies or give advice on becoming more skilled as there are many others who can do this better than I can.

I can however, give you insight on what to expect from low level play, Realistic expectations on your progress, and ways to combat most of the cancerous attitudes of the community.

So lets get started!

5 things to expect when you first begin
1. you will not be any good, you will most likely get destroyed your first couple games.
Do not fear! Unless you come from DOTA 2 the concept of MOBA will be foreign to you, if you jump straight into normal blinds it is almost 100% gaurantee you will get flamed and probably not have an enjoyable experience. I strongly recommmend sticking with bot games until you get comfortable with the eb and flow of the game. Once you find yourself able to predict what the bots will do, try switching to pvp. Dont be afraid to make the switch, If you understand the basics of the game you will catch on fairly quick.

2.Expect People to rage at you