[Champion Concept] Fenris, the Sword Saint

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

CampinScrub

10-29-2012

Race: Human
Lane Role: Bruiser

Hey guys! This is my first shot at a champion concept and I wanted to post it here for prosperity lol. I've only just come up with the concept and skills so once I figure out all the stats and such I will edit them in along with concept art that I'm currently in the process of creating. Since I'm not too good with numbers I'd appreciate any help with the stats and all that.

Fenris is a champion I thought of after playing a few games with Fiora and Riven. My idea was to combine Fiora's focus on attack speed with the combo system that Riven employees with her skills to create a champion that focuses on cutting the enemy down as quickly as possible without regard for himself. By this I mean that I, so far, have decided to not give him an escape tool in the traditional sense. He needs to fully commit to his target and cut him down. In this way he is similar to Fiora who also has to commit fully to an engagement. Now let me get his skills.

Abilities

Passive:Skill Connect
Allows Fenris to chain his abilities by canceling the animation near the end of the skill to activate the next ability. My idea for this came from playing champs who are locked into an animation when casting an ability. The way I imagine this to work is while you are fighting in top lane you can execute your skills in quicker succession than your enemy. I think once I get into his ultimate it'll make more sense.

Q: Flicker Slash
Fenris dashes forward at extremely high speed and slashes his target dealing 60 damage (I've only worked out the base numbers). This ability allows Fenris to chase his enemy to begin an engagement. I've toyed with the idea of allowing Fenris to use this as an escape tool as well. I'm still not sure how I want to handle it (as I've said I've only just come up with the concept for Fenris).

W: Lambent Light