TT, feels more like Dom. than it did like SR

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sindy Sinful

10-27-2012

I've been playing TT ever since I started playing League of Legends. Twisted Treeline had the same aspects as Summoners Rift, minus Baron, another lane, and other things. However, TT was run by bruisers, bursters, cc, and well played carries. It had jungling, laning, ganking, aggressive and defensive play; just as Summoners Rifts, but with teams of 3.

This new TT, on the other hand, has some of the above. However wards are taken away, ganking happens much quicker, and laning is holding on by a thread. A lot of the strategy that came with TT is harder to pull off in the new map. With all the matches I've played so far, laning phase early on is just about dead. Teemo has the only wards for TT. An guess what? Bruisers, bursts, cc and well played carries still dominate the selections.

Riot, you claimed that the new TT was supposed to bring in more team comps than what I've listed. I've played with a variety of team comps...well this is my conclusion...instead of making the team comp include more champions, you've actually reduced them. Supports like Sona and Soraka need to farm when the match has so many diving abilities. Things snowball really quickly.

Second, with the addition of the capture points, TT feels too much like Dominion; this makes the game much more fast paced. While it is fun, for a mini version of Summoners Rift, it does not work. The same feel of Summoners Rift, is what got me hooked in TT. That feeling is gone with the new TT.