thoughts/ideas for new TT

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

good job chimpy

Recruiter

10-25-2012

While i haven't been playing the new map for as long as some people have been, i have been a vetran TT player since i started playing, in any case these points i feel will make the map a better place to play and might give the majority of people less of a reason to qq about the map.

!. Death timers
the death timers at the begging of the match just seem to be to short, especially considered to the 20 minute mark or so, when the timers start to reach the high times(40+ seconds).
2. amount of minions that spawn
For some reason whenever i look at the amount of red/blue dots on the map(i play in colorblind mode) it seems like there are multiple waves of minions, with more arriving all the time. The amount of creeps that spawn a wave seem to be to many, while at the same time to take down a tower they seem to be to few.
3. turret placement
The way that the turrets are currently situated are to far away from the lanes and to close to the base. the ganks that were supposed to occur seem like they aren't able to with the tower's so far away and the people hanging back and never over extending.
4. map size
the size of this map is in a very awkward spot compared to the previous TT, previously the map size felt right. But now it feels to small. while the map itself may be the same size, the spae inside of the map is just not being used. it sorta feels like a waste of space over all.
5. alters/buffs