So uhhh... what are the rewards for participating the Tribunal?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Prïde

10-19-2012

I do 15 cases every day just to try and weed out some of the annoying ragers. Still, it also says something about being rewarded for your efforts. Is that just some like fluffy "feel good" type reward or is it something tangible? I don't care either way I just figured I'd ask since I've been doing cases for a few months now. I'm going to keep doing it regardless of what it is.

Kinvaras666

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

10-19-2012

at the moment: Just knowing that you are helping to make the community better.

There used to be IP, but it was removed last September 30th, the guidelines are outdated.

Lightwave248

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

10-19-2012

No reward is currently being given.

Prïde

10-19-2012

Hmmmm. Interesting. I wonder if we can sue them for false advertising. "Rewarded daily for your efforts" and all. If I could get 80 million out of the deal I'd be happy with that.

ImogenArk

10-19-2012

Riot has mentioned implementing rewards for RP purchases so we may be seeing Tribunal awards very soon. However, even if they don't show up, you take away from this the feeling that you're benefitting not only the community, but yourself, because you're punishing people who are making this game a negative experience for new and old players alike.

I do tribunal because for a mixture of selfishness and selflessness; I know punishing those who deserve it means that they cannot harm the community anymore, and they cannot also harm me in my games.

Kinvaras666

10-19-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prde View Post
Hmmmm. Interesting. I wonder if we can sue them for false advertising. "Rewarded daily for your efforts" and all. If I could get 80 million out of the deal I'd be happy with that.