Hoping something changes soon

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sintarical

10-14-2012

So, I want start off this thread explaining that I've been playing this game since August of 2011, so I've been playing this game for over a year, and I know what it's like to have "trolls" or any sort of negative attitude to deal with on your team. I love this game, I completely support Riot and all that they have done, but I really feel like something needs to change.

Now to the actual point of this thread

I get on League and start searching for a blind pick game. I would join one, and someone would dodge during the champ select. This went on for 3 games in a row. By the 4th try in queue, I join a game where 3 players on my team wouldn't stop fighting over mid, so they all locked a mid champ (Katarina, Ahri and Morgana). At this point, I just dodge because I would rather wait 5 minutes then spend 20 minutes dealing with them.

Once I was able to join a game again, I get to champ select, choose Fizz, and say "mid please". The rest of my team locks top, mid, jungle, and AD carry, and ask me to support (I later found out that they were a premade).

Now, I was already annoyed from all of the problems I had earlier so I really don't want to support, but I stay calm and just switch to Sona, and say "no problem."

With less then 3 seconds left in champ select, however, my entire team changes to supports. My team composition ended up being Sona, Kayle, Taric, Nunu (who wasn't jungling) and Karma. Now usually I would dodge from a game like this, but I wasn't about to dodge 2 games in a row and have to wait 30 minutes to queue again, so I just went with it.

The game started with my entire team doing absolutely awful, including myself. The team score was about 7-25 at the 20 minute mark, so everyone on my team was doing poorly.