Trundle top, why not?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Xendorn

10-11-2012

Now granted im in low elo, but I'm 7/0 on trundle this week. 6 of them are top one is support :S lol. Is it because people don't know how to play against him? or is he actually viable? the one thing i've noticed is he runs out of mana if you get q happy, but you don't need to get q happy. You can use it to poke. Maybe i'm a noob and belong in my elo, but i'm climbing steadily out of elo hell, and trundle seems viable, atleast in this elo top. Responses. please.

xflatdodo

10-11-2012

I never played Trundle and I think I've only seen him like once or twice. Personally I like him and believe that he could play such a role it's just that he is an unsung champ.

Fiveofswords

10-11-2012

i dunno, its probably good...trundle just isnt played much dunno why...seems like a decent champ...im guessing people jsut dont like his nose or something

Anna Sachae

10-12-2012

He's an extremely "decent" champion. Just don't play him against Jax in top and he's just like most other bruisers up there - lane bully, incredible sustain, dominates lategame teamfights.

I once got a ton of people calling me a troll (no pun intended from their side) for trying to use a "jungler" in top lane. Trundle wasn't originally conceived as a jungler - he has everything top lane wants...which is just conveniently also what allows him to thrive in the jungle. Don't be deterred from his status as a strong jungler pick. He's perfectly viable top against champs who aren't Malphite or Jax.

Overall an extremely underappreciated champion.

Candentis

10-12-2012

He also counters Yorick with his passive, so he has counterpicking potential.

M0rias

10-12-2012

There isn't much he can really do from the top lane I feel. He duals ad bruisers well because of his debuffs and his steroids and he sustains well but that is pretty much where he starts to fall off.