Hi, newer player here

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Linna Excel

10-02-2012

Hello everyone.

I've been playing a few bot games a week (level 9) for the past two months or so... I think Zyra had just come out when I started, and have been lurking the forums. I've seen a few of the threads for starters, read something about warding the tri bush is good, but I don't quite know them by heart. There's a lot to remember for this game. It's not eve bad, but there's a lot.

The question I want to pose to everyone is, when is the best time to start playing normal (non-ranked) games with other players? Do I just jump in to the deep in feet first or is there a handful of basic things (no more than 3-5 to start with) I need to get down in bot games before trying to play with others? Problem wise, I know I have a tendency to push by default, still getting used to last hitting, but I'm getting better about not chasing. I'm still kinda vague on the whole lane roles and jungle things. I have an idea what the meta is, I just don't know which champions go where.

Champion wise, I've unlocked Ashe and Soraka (saving IP up for Ahri, she was fun when I tried her when she was free for a week) if that helps. I've read a few of the guides on solomid and mobafire for those champions.

Sereg Anfaug

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

10-02-2012

My advice is to wait until you're consistently winning intermediate AI games, and doing average or better then average in relation to your teammates, before you start blind PvP.

When you're doing blind normals, you don't have to worry about the meta much - especially sub30, it's not uncommon for teams to still have two players top.