Cascade, The Element's Fury

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Best Furry NA

09-13-2012

Quote:
Cascade, The Element's Fury
Intro:
Hello all!

I was doing some thinking about what would be good and unique... I was thinking of a champion that would be able to a variety of things in the fray, being a hybrid melee/cc champion. Sort of bulky, but much, much more focused on offense.

It should also be noted that Cascade is meant to be a late-game champion. Early game, he will struggle.

Type:

Melee fighter with a combination of burst and sustained; neither are exceptionally good but they synergize well, Jungler? (I'm sure people would make it happen, would require a hard leash), Support (good CC). Meant to be played AP.

EDIT: Cascade is a Mana-based Champion.

Attributes: Just a forewarning, I'm not good with numbers (well, not -that- good), and I doubt most reading this will care to flip through and calculate. I will be using instead an X/10 rating.

Health: 5/10. Average. He isn't meant to tank, but he isn't meant to be super fragile either.
Attack Damage: 5/10. Note that a lot of AP champions have low AD; Cascade is meant to have a moderate one.
Ability Power: 7/10 Not the highest. Maybe 7.5/10... But. He isn't supposed to be nuke-y too too much.
Difficulty: 8/10. He's easy to play well, but to make use of all of his abilities and proper timing in the most efficient manner, it will take a lot of practice.

Abilities: (What you've all been waiting for!!!)

Passive: Elemental Enhancement:
Cascade gains .75 AD per point of AP. This is to defer people from playing him as AD, considering that he is a melee champion, and looking at how his other abilities work-- and, even -moreso-, to make AP viable on him.

{Q}Earthen Strikes:
Cascade's next three attacks deal (Rank: x/x/x/x/x) extra damage, modified by AP. The first strike will hit hardest, with each next strike reduced by 50% of the initial extra damage. 15 second CD.

{W}Frost Clout: