Looking for Advice

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Raijha

Recruiter

09-08-2012

Hi everyone. I've been playing League of Legends for a couple months now, and I'm coming up on level 30. I'm fairly decent, and usually at least manage to do fairly well, although I would definitely not consider myself pro, yet.

I do however want to get better and play ranked, especially for season 3. For that reason, I'm looking for some advice from some veteran or even just long time league players, pro or not.

Basically, I know you need to actually own 16 champions to play ranked, and that you need to have a good understanding of all the roles and some good champions that can counter well. I've made up a list of champions, if they are AP or AD, and what roles they can play, (so far as I'm aware) and this is what I would like to enter ranked with. What I need is advice on if this looks like a good pool of champions to have. I've seen or played with all of these champs before, and I feel I would certainly enjoy playing any of these champs in these roles, so its really a list I want to start with. I just want to know if its even somewhat viable, or a bunch of easily countered picks that won't be any use. I put some time into trying to find a mix of AP/AD and champs of different types for every role or that can do multi roles, so its not just a list of my fave champs, but one I hope will be ok.

Any tips, changes or advice anyone can give me on this list would be GREATLY appreciated, either in this thread or in PM, and if you want to add me to give me some pointers or just play a few games, I'm always looking for new friends.

List Here:

League of Legends

Ahri: Mid (AP) UNLOCKED

Alistar: Jungle/Support Tank/ADC (AD) UNLOCKED

Amumu: Jungle/Support Tank (AP) UNLOCKED

Morgana: Mid (AP) UNLOCKED

Soraka: Support (AP) UNLOCKED

Teemo: Mid/Support/Solo Top (AP) UNLOCKED

Tristana: ADC (AD) UNLOCKED

Corki: ADC 3150

Taric: Support Tank (AP) 1350