Searching for the ONE champion.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Lucad

09-19-2010

Hey guys, this is lucad and I'm quite new to LoL and to DotA-like-type of gaming so I still have much to learn. I started last week, so I only had the chance to play with the free rotation, but I really had a great time with Gragas and Soraka (I bought for the heals, more on this further).

I'm really mainly a party-player. Soling lanes seems to be a big no for me, so I need a few pointers around.

Aiming at a type of character right now, what should I be looking at? I really enjoy helping the game flow, not necessarily having the most kills, but mobility/survival are my things - be it healing or tanking. I'm thinking about taking a shot on Shen for his taunts and teleport, but I might be missing something better, so...

Any advices are pretty much appreciated.
Thanks in advance.

fooolishfool

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

09-19-2010

Amumu, Shen, and Rammus are the strongest pure tanks. Rammus has a lot of mobility (and is really fun), Shen has the teleport. Singed could also be a character you consider, he can run pretty fast and the flip thing is super irritating to play against / helps your team alot. There are a few tanky dps, but without real initiation skills people can just ignore you.

In terms of support, there are heaps of options. Taric can heal, helps heaps in a lane with his stun, and can push towers well, but isn't all that super mobile. Janna has heaps of utility and stuff for saving her teammates, and moves really, really fast (as a bonus, she can be built for damage too). Sivir pushes really really well, and her ult buffs her team for taking down towers / etc.. Morgana also pushes pretty well, can lane for a long time, and helps those around her quite a bit. Morganna and Janna can work either with someone else in a lane or solo (letting someone on your team jungle, which is really helpful).