Ragequitters...

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

XSVpower

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

09-19-2010

Hello community! I am still relatively new to the game (level 7) and I've been doing solo the most (only 3-4 premade games). I would consider myself a pretty decent player in compared to those in my level bracket. I know a few good builds for different characters, have pretty good ganking abilities, and will usually go +2-6 in my fair (full 5v5 / 3v3) games.

However, I find that in the majority of my games, there has been a person who ragequits on my team, who dc's or who is just afk for most of the game thus making it much harder for my team to win. Therefore my record is pretty bad (5-12?) most of the losses from quitters.

Is this common for my level or am i just getting really unlucky? Are there any ways to combat this and maybe win sometimes?

xpsychedelico

09-19-2010

Yes, it is common at the ELO bracket you are in, and part of it is also luck. When you rise up in ELO this will happen less often. What you can do is befriend those you played with or against whom you think were good players who had good attitudes. Queue for games with them, and it will greatly lessen the chance of you getting teamed with a leaver/afker.

If you have a leaver/afker early game, your team can still potentially take advantage of your level advantage (since there's less people sharing EXP), group up and push to win while you still can win fights due to the discrepancy in levels. Once the enemy team catches up on levels, it is unlikely you'll be able to win.

Rickdiculous

09-19-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by xpsychedelico View Post