Rate my build: Tank Soraka

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

zilentworld

09-19-2010

When i first use soraka, i used the recommended items (since im a newbie in this game) then when i read the tips on fighting with soraka its says there that kill soraka first when she goes up in front, and yeah, i experience that A LOT

So here is what i did, i made soraka a TANK, well im rushing in leading my team while spamming the starcall, then the enemies just focus fired me but with the tank items i was able to survive not even resurecting (Guardian Angel)

So here is my build:

Mercury Treads
Guardian angel
sunfire cape
randuin's omen
Aegis of legion/thornmail/Frozen heart

It always works on me, so what do you guys think?

Teraxe

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

09-19-2010

soraka is not a tank, I would not recommend trying to tank with her, she has very poor initiation.

If you are just trying to make her hard to kill, then go for it, not sure I would go sunfire though, the goal would be to stay away i would think

McRofls

09-19-2010

Just play Taric instead...

Al3xander

09-19-2010

A tank must possess means to keep the enemy team focus him. This can be done technically with big damage, or lots of CC. Soraka has none (silence is a sort of CC but its too weak in this case).

Tank soraka would just be useless since she has no means to disrupt the enemy carries.

Nightdancer ND

09-19-2010

Your Soraka can't do anything, since she no AP (to heal and such). Nor is she a battle-Soraka that can medicore heal, stun and so some damage. Except some silents it is a 4 vs 5 (they simply ignore you during a team fight and kill you last)

Rysan Marquise

09-19-2010