@ Riot - Some basic Nasus tweaks that may help

First Riot Post
1234511 ... 33
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Hyfe

08-29-2012

Hi everyone. I've been around since open beta and I am mostly known for playing Nasus, writing a Nasus guide, making some Nasus videos, etc. If you are a Nasus fanatic you might know of me or have at least seen me posting in Nasus threads, otherwise you may not. Either way, know that I have a lot of experience with the champion and I like to help others realize his potential. It's been almost 2 years since my last huge Nasus thread, and he's still in a pretty rough spot, so I figured it may be time for another.

In the past couple weeks I've seen a sudden resurgence in Nasus threads in GD. Most of them are QQing about how Nasus needs buffs to keep up with other bruisers. The consensus seems to be that he is just fine in lower elo because no one knows how to shut him down. I'd say above 1400ish elo, however, he is pretty easily abused by just about any player using almost any champion. One side of the fence will say "working as intended" - he gets strong late, he should be weak early. The other side of the fence says he's too weak early and gets shut down so he is almost never able to achieve late game dominance. There is some merit to both sides here, obviously.

It's also obviously quite difficult to balance a champion with a spell that has infinitely scaling damage. If he is a beast in lane, he will farm Q easily and become OP lategame, every game. Last year when all the Nasus attention started building, there was talk of capping his Q so that he could get more significant buffs/changes to improve his kit in other ways. The outcry from the community over capping the Q was so strong that I think the idea was kind of shelved. Personally I was open to the idea of a cap and the possibilities that it may open up for the champ in other areas, but there is no arguing with the masses.