Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Request for general advice

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sereg Anfaug

08-25-2012

I've been playing for a few months now. I have a fairly good grasp of overall gameplay - map awareness, warding, global objectives, and build strategy. However, my actual ingame play is weak.

My biggest issue seems to be farming - I generally do well as a support or a jungler, so long as my lanes aren't losing and I'm not being counterjungled too well, but in the other lanes I have difficulty.

My strongest farming is with an AD carry - it seems like the ranged autoattacks and stronger damage give me enough to farm effectively without too much trouble. However, I still often miss a reasonable percentage of my last hits, and in some games I get zoned out, harassed, or pushed back to my tower, and can't farm at all.

With mid I'm a bit less effective, although I don't have as much trouble with harassment. However, due to the weaker autoattacks, I often find myself spamming abilities to get last hits, which drains my mana(most of the mids I have are mana users) faster then otherwise necessary.

Top is by far my worst lane - I find it very difficult to get last hits, and I almost always get harassed away from my farm. When I try to harass back, it's ineffective and often puts me in a disadvantageous position.