@Riot: Memory cost is getting rediculous.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Umbralogix

Senior Member

11-20-2012

About 8gb of 1333 DDR3 will get you places for cheap. You shouldn't need more than that.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Overlord NA View Post
I have to close LoL client and play without sound to get a stable 40 FPS. It's what you have to work with when you don't have $700 lying around to get a quality PC. So I understand where you're coming from, my cpu would probably explode if I played with the client running in the background as well as iTunes and Firefox.
Your memory has nothing to do with frame rate..


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Dulu

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

11-20-2012

$900 PC and I have absolutely no issues running LoL, and Allods (which I play during champ select), Youtube (listening to interviews/music), and Firefox with several tabs open. Also running Skype at all times, while usually hosting a call. Sometimes I even stream.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Beneke Smith

Member

11-20-2012

I sometimes have the same problem but it is periodical. Some days i can stream, have chrome open while watching videos, or watching other streams (720p) and other days, i close everything and still get lag spikes. I really do think it has something to do with the adobe air debug...


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Umbralogix

Senior Member

11-20-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dulu View Post
$900 PC and rabblerabble
To be fair, that's a bit overkill for just running LoL.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

M3TASH33P

Senior Member

11-20-2012

I was about to ask the OP if hed been living under a rock... the price of RAM is dirt cheap.

Solution, install moar RAM!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Dryad Soraka

Senior Member

11-20-2012

Sorry I can't say I share the same problem.

But then again I do have 16 GB of RAM ;")


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

OdinWolfe

Member

11-20-2012

I bought my premade Gateway FX4710 in 2008.
Intel Core2 Quad Q9300 2.5 GHz
it had an Nvidia 9800GT, now has a Zotac GT 440.
6GB DDR3 RAM
I have no issues whatsoever running this game. with an almost 6 year old model premade PC.

If you're running a laptop for gaming I suggest you save up for a Desktop.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Vantooth

Senior Member

11-20-2012

With my old laptop, I had around 60 FPS when I started to play with everything on the highest quality, after nocturne patch I lost a drastic amount, 20 FPS. After every patch I lost about 5 until I got 5-10 every game. This game is harder to run every patch. And it is the only one that I know of which does so.

Bumb for justice!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Vulking

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

11-20-2012

I have 12 GB RAM, Make Video and 3D Editing/Rendering a breeze, and help a lot with LoL poor optimization.

And before someone say why 12 GB RAM, running After, Potoshop, Premier and Maya is really resource consuming, specially if you are working with 2 of them at the same time (Love live editing textures and files).

Have been thinking into upgrade to 24 GB RAM just to make everything render faster.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

A Nydus Worm

Senior Member

11-20-2012

i have 12 gigs. I did run into some problems with chrome + LoL when i just had 4 gigs.

oh, and i have 12 just because ram has gotten dirt cheap and i got a deal on it.