Volibear strategy

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Withoutacause

08-11-2012

Ive had volibear for a long enough time to understand how and when to use his abilities but want to learn more please help.

GaafGrohiik

08-12-2012

I'm pretty new to LoL myself - but Volibear is my favorite champ so far.

It may not be much help but I usually start building Warmog's armor immediately. Regrowth Pendant + HP pot, then lane. W, E, Q, W, W, R til 6 than max R, W, E, Q in that order. I've had a good bit of success with that so far, but again, I'm still a newbie. As far as items after Warmog's, I go for a kindle gem and anything that gives health. Usually around 14-15 I start getting AD/Atk Spd stuff. W is your bread and butter. Timing your Q can toss enemies into really bad spots, and your W does a ton of damage. If you see 2 bars left on them, use your W bite and watch them die.

It's not much but I hope it helps.

GaafGrohiik

08-12-2012

Also if you run into other semi-tanky enemies like Darius or Tryndamere, Thornmail is totally worth it.

PogoPogoPogoPogo

08-12-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by GaafGrohiik View Post
I'm pretty new to LoL myself - but Volibear is my favorite champ so far.

It may not be much help but I usually start building Warmog's armor immediately. Regrowth Pendant + HP pot, then lane. W, E, Q, W, W, R til 6 than max R, W, E, Q in that order. I've had a good bit of success with that so far, but again, I'm still a newbie. As far as items after Warmog's, I go for a kindle gem and anything that gives health. Usually around 14-15 I start getting AD/Atk Spd stuff. W is your bread and butter. Timing your Q can toss enemies into really bad spots, and your W does a ton of damage. If you see 2 bars left on them, use your W bite and watch them die.

It's not much but I hope it helps.
This is pretty much my strategy, except I start with Ruby Crystal rather than Regrowth Pendant.