[Solution] Clicking "Play" and nothing happens

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

NlCK93

Junior Member

11-28-2012

This worked for me! So glad I found this!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Liich

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Junior Member

11-30-2012

Worked for me but now is in spanish... ._.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

I2adon

Junior Member

12-03-2012

I had this problem as well, and the fix posted by Boompje did work, but now when I join a game after the countdown to launch expires the game doesnt launch. Instead, the screen just switches to the screen that says "You have left a game in progress. Please reconnect to the game". But when I click the reconnect button nothing happens


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

MrAngus

Junior Member

12-06-2012

Yeah same as l2adon, this has completely screwed over my LoL, I've read numerous forum posts on sites like SOLOMID saying they have followed this exact guide to fix the "Play" button issue. As a result after any champion select it says "You have left a game in progress". On attempting to reconnect it simply minimizes the window, no matter how many times i try it doesn't work. I have tried repairing aswell and numerous people have said that re-installing doesn't work either. Please help.

EDIT: I have tried running as administrator, it didn't work


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

lucasrg94

Junior Member

12-07-2012

it worked perfectly, ive been searching for an answer like an hour straight


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

subslizerR

Junior Member

12-07-2012

Pointless u waste my time stoopid riot


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

MrAngus

Junior Member

12-07-2012

I'm not saying it didn't work. It did work but it has caused an even bigger issue where i literally cant join any games, see my other post for more info


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

baghul the ghast

Junior Member

12-09-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boompje View Post
Fellow Summoners!

Here is the solution to fixing this bug:

1) Go to your Riot Games installation on your harddisk, usually C:/Riot Games/League of Legends

2) Open the following directory:

rads // projects // lol_air_client // releases // [the highest number]

Delete the following files:
- releasemanifest
- S_OK

Open the 'deploy folder'

3) Within this deploy folder, delete the following folders/files:
- lib (folder)
- META-INF (folder)
- mod (folder)
- lolclient.exe (file)
- lolclient.swf (file)
- locale.properties (file)

4) Restart your LoL application

*Thanks Afmuente for improving
Can confirm this works. After restarting client, it will re-patch (usually takes about 20 minutes) and the play button will turn yellow. Simply click play, log in, and enjoy!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SuperA15

Junior Member

12-09-2012

this fix actually worked for me, thank you


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ALthaGreat

Senior Member

12-10-2012

riot thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!