Questions about Nidalee

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Fury Leika

09-09-2010

So, I nearly have 3150IP and have been thinking of buying a new champion, as the ones I own I'm not actually that good at, lol. Nidalee has caught my eye, her play style looks very fun and I've been against her once, and was impressed.

So, I have a few questions if anyone would be so kind as to answer them:
- What's her survivability like?
- Can she do burst damage?
- Is her human form ranged DPS?
- Is she good compared to other champions? Like, if she's been nerfed or something she might not be.

If any Nidalee experts can tell me a bit about how to play her, it would be nice. Or, if anyone knows of any guides it'd be greatly appreciated. I'm quite new to LoL so I don't really know where to look for a good guide.

Thanks!

Leib Olmai

09-09-2010

She isn't really tanky, but have good escape ability
She can gank and do pretty good burst damage
Yes her human form is "ranged" even if her range isnt as much as ashe, trist or miss fortune. But her range skill where she trow her lance is awsome
I would say she seem pretty balanced to me, not banned anywhere, in 3v3 she's one of the favorite. In 5v5 she's doing alright. Her trap help for map awarness, and she can put good damage.

The only thing with her is, she's hard to master, you'll really have to spend some time learning about her and know really how to play with.

xpsychedelico

09-09-2010

Nidalee is a very complex champion to play and master. If you're starting out, I really would not recommend her, but if you like a challenge, she will certainly make things difficult.