Most of my friends are ******bags so I'm turning to the internet for help.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

skemmast

07-22-2012

I just started playing the other day because most of my friends have been into the game for awhile. That being said, the majority of them have zero interest in teaching me and the ones that do aren't around often/try to offer 'advice' by taking my keyboard and doing everything themselves without explanation, so... I'd really appreciate it if someone could help me learn the ropes, what to buy for my character on a situational basis, etc. I've read guides so I'm not entirely clueless but when I'm playing a game I lack much-needed direction.

I have Skype and I can download Ventrilo/Mumble/TS, if preferred. Let me know if you're willing to help me suck less. Thanks!

skemmast

07-22-2012

Also, I posted this in the wrong section. Whoops.

Artemis Enterori

07-22-2012

Tutorial should help you xD

Honestly, it is hard to give advices that you will find understandable.
To win a game, you must destroy the enemy nexus. It is defended by turrets and inhibitors. Turrets do a lot of damage so do not fight them alone. Wait for minions. Both teams have minions, weak monsters that fight against each others in the lanes. You have to destroy turrets with your minions help.

When you begin the game, you should tr easy champions. The best example is master yi, you can also give a try to ryze, nasus or jax. When the game starts, you go in a lane or in the jungle. There are three lanes on the summoner's rift, the main map. Once you are there, you will have to kill the enemy minions in order to destroy the turrets. Beware of the enemy champions.