Building my own builds

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

IsshuukanFriends

07-20-2012

So I am fairly new to the League and I wanna know how all these people come up with these awesome builds.
My attempts at making my own build usually end up with me buying a bunch of random stuff.
Do you guys have any tips on making my own build and giving it the flexibility to be changed against different match-ups?
Just for some extra info I use champs like wukong, lee sin, jax, talon, and teemo.
I dont want any builds just advice on making my own, examples would be nice though

Sevgz

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

07-20-2012

Hello!

You may want to check some pro guides for core builds. After you know what kind of items work on each champion you should ge able to determine what to build around that.

Check LoLPro and Solomid for guides.

Amaltron

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

07-20-2012

You'll need to gain some insight on each champion's strengths, weaknesses, and your own strengths/weaknesses to begin properly building well. For now, just try and understand each champion and then translate that into item builds.

For example, if you were playing as Lee Sin, with 4 other non tanky characters on your team, against a Wukong. You would want to build a Phage, Wriggles if your enemy isn't harassing you, and into a Mallet. If you manage to get fed, you build a Bloodthirster, if you don't get fed, you rush more defenses depending on who is fed and what the main source of damage is. There are a lot of variables to run through.

tl;dr: it depends on the situation on what to build.

IsshuukanFriends

07-20-2012

Thanks

Henry9000

07-20-2012

Are you using the champion builders in leaguecraft or mobafire?
You can read up other builds to see what items they use and why.
I head to Lolwikia to get numbers on skills and ratios.

HonorableGeneral

07-20-2012