Jungling under level 20... HELP :(

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

IsshuukanFriends

07-20-2012

So I started playing Lee Sin and Jax and I want to jungle.
But every time I jungle I get killed by the monsters in the jungle lol
So i need some help...
*How do you jungle without all the runes and masteries level 30 summoners use?
*Any champions that are good to practice jungling with?
*What are the routes and items needed to start for (insert champion here)?
*And the basics for jungling.
Thanks in advance.
BTW im level 11 almost level 12

Poncik

07-20-2012

Try to use Warwick(built in lifesteal). Try to get a leash on blue to begin. Start Cloth/5hpots for survivability. Another good one to practice with is udyr.

IsshuukanFriends

07-20-2012

Thanks

Tjlep

07-20-2012

I haven't been playing very long myself, I only reached level 30 a week or two ago. But, I jungle a little bit and have been trying my best to learn the role (I mostly played AP mid when I was leveling to 30). Jungling was the first role that really caught my interest. The first champion I unlocked was Trundle and there was a time where I had my heart set on mastering Trundling. I have a friend who has been playing since LoL's initial release and I asked him for advice on how to start jungling. The advice he gave me is don't invest time into learning to jungle until you reach level 20 and although I didn't really enjoy that advice, I think he was right.

There are champions that can jungle without runes but, they would normally need runes and masteries to improve their ability to clear the jungle quickly and gank effectively such that you can keep up in level. What you will typically find is that you are too far behind in gold and experience to do anything to help your teammates in lane.