[Request]Tips On Harassing

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TheCave

11-05-2009

I have been playing LoL for a few months now and I played DotA before, so I am not unfamiliar with the general gameplay ideas.

That being said, I seem to be failing so hard in early game harassment and I can't seem to figure out why. There are certain heroes that I dread laning against in the beginning because of how well they can harass me, but when I play them I can't seem to make it work.

Teemo, Kassadin, Gangplank, Blitzcrank, Zilean seem to be the guys that give me the most trouble. Laning against these guys (in 1v1 setting, I mean) always nets me with significantly less health than them at pretty much all times.

I usually do relatively well, but I'm tired of being out-harassed pretty much every game. What are some tips from the pros for successful early-game harassing?

Lemt

11-05-2009

Well, different champs harass in different ways, but here go some tips:

-Use potions. That HP and MP they have in excess of you may be because good players use them. Just remember that you have to use them early. As soon as you are missing 200 hp use an HP pot, etc.
-Keep moving. Many harassment skills are skillshot, meaning they can miss if you dodge.
-Keep an eye on the enemy. If he's coming forward, he either wants to get a shot at you or a Last Hit on a minion. Do the same, and try to be better than him at it. It's a lot like dancing, except you WANT to step on the other's toes. :3
-Recall back to base. Wasting time on the trip is bad. Getting killed is MUCH worse. If needed, tag with a partner (he defends while you recall, and you defend while he recalls.
-Change lanes sometimes. This can catch people by surprise, but if a lane is empty, take it. Even if it's not the one you were on.