AD Kennen

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

EatMyTracers

07-01-2012

I just started playing kennen and tried AP but I didn't really like it but then I found out about AD kennen and I actually enjoy it. So what I was wondering is how does AD kennen compare to AP kennen. I do well as AD but I know that does mean anything, if AP is way stronger I would rather play that. AD does work though because in the game I last played as him I was 25-4 and got a penta kill. So you're thoughts on AD kennen is it worth it or should I just do AP.

Purpleiswin

07-01-2012

Either one works, if you do good as AD kennen then do AD Kennen. AP Kennen uses his kit better, but the amount of stuns + ad makes him just as dangerous so it really doesn't matter. AD has been used in high elo tournaments as well so it's not like it's a troll build.

EatMyTracers

07-01-2012

Its the only way I can do good with him so I was wondering if it was even worth it or if I should play a different champion.

TeknoWizard

07-01-2012

It's so stupid to compare AD Kennen to AP Kennen. They're completely different playstyles, and we shouldn't be comparing the two that way. Yes, I do believe an AP Kennen would beat an AD Kennen in a one on one fight. However, you shouldn't compare an AD carry to an AP carry. When you compare AD Kennen to other AD carries, you see how great he is. He has a reliable stun, great escaping, and a practical force field that keeps people away. Seriously, people won't go into your R, even though is does next to nothing with AD.

Only thing to know about AD Kennen is that his damage is lackluster early/mid. If your team doesn't have much damage early, PLEASE don't use him then.

thepantsparty

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

07-01-2012

If you do better as AD Kennen, then play him that way.

AznDonutBoy

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

07-02-2012