Help with Heimer's turret placement

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Xocolatl

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

10-31-2009

Hello, fine folks of LoL.
I just started playing Heimer recently, and I am enjoying him a lot. He works at least decently well in newbie island, but I'm not too sure that I'll be able to survive the outside world. (I still got like 8 levels to go though, so no rush)

Anyway, I play him as a bait more so than lane controller. I usually only set up 2 turrets per nest, but drop multiple nests around the map. I find that this works awesomely to slow creeps pushing in by themselves (Even super creep waves are whittle down a lot by the 2nd turret nest). It also work well when a hero tries to chase me down, since I can drop the stun bomb every time I'm close to a nest, then he can take some hefty damage while I run off again. If he decides to take out the nest, then I live. If not, chances are he'll have to deal with them on the way back, and that usually hurts.

My real question is, in higher level plays, are 2 turrets enough to even slow down champions? I think new players don't go for MR or HP that much, but I do expect higher level players to. If that's the case, how many turrets per nest would I need?

Also, does turret shooting someone proc Rylai's effect (slow)? It seems that the turrets are still tied to Heimer (stat wise), but I do not know if these procs work with them or not.

And lastly, do the turrets gain more damage when you upgrade them from level 2 to 3? (I never got a chance to check. All I know is it definitely does splash damage, but no idea if it actually deals more damage per shot or not).

Oh, and one more question. Which is better for 2 turrets: a Lvl3 + lvl1, or 2 lvl2?

Xirus

10-31-2009

Hi, I've not played Heimer, but I can tell you the things that have been difficult for me when I'm playing against him.