Jungling... and Hecarim?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

tunmi

06-11-2012

My primary jungle champ is Shaco.. I spent countless games practicing and getting good with him only to realize when I started playing ranked that he is banned more often then not.. anyways I've been trying to decide who I should start practicing now. I've read many threads and I'm intrested in Nocturne, Mundo and Lee Sin. In fact I've been practicing with Lee Sin and seem to do okay. My problem is that while he maybe scary early/midgame, in late game he kinda falls off.

Then it occured to me that Hecarim is ment to be a jungler but I NEVER see him anymore besides the couple weeks after his release.
Passive: ignores unit collision + bonus attack dmg based on ms (and i like mobile champs)
W is an aoe/lifesteal
E has a knock back
and R is a charge/fear
Throw ghost in there and NO one will escape/catch you or even flash to get out of turret range after a dive.

Is there anyreason why Hecarim isnt used that much? I mean he has some great skills to help him gank/chase and I would think he has decent clear time since riot catagorized him as a "jungler".

GrimCrimson

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

06-11-2012

Because there are other champs which can do it better, and come to think of it, I have never seen one except a couple weeks after his release like you said o.o.

DonnFirinne

06-11-2012

His kit came with a spammy AoE damage spell and an AoE sustain spell, perfect for the jungle so far, then Riot said "no way guys, cap the damage and healing on minions and monsters"

Also, think about picking up Shyvanna

Lammy the Llama

06-11-2012

A well-played hecarim will melt teams. Build him right and he's dominant throughout the game. His ult is amazing 1v1 and in team fights as well. People are just more comfortable with their old junglers is all.

Master Wingz

06-11-2012