Good Partner For Jax? Any Better Champs Than Jax?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Kryye

06-08-2012

I'm pretty new to LoL.

I need a champion with good mobility, heavy burst, and strong defensive cooldowns. A slowing ability would be amazing so I don't have to buy frozen mallet. As Jax I can jump in and take somebody to half health almost instantly, if my friend could play a champion with as much damage we could just run around blowing people up.

The only fighter I know of with a gap closer is Pantheon, but he doesn't have any defensive cooldowns. Darius hits like a truck and has a slow, but he doesn't have a gap closer or defensive CDs, so I don't know if he's a good pick. I know it's a lot to ask for someone to have everything, but Jax pretty much does aside from a slow(which can be solved with an item).

Are there any champions with a more complete package than Jax? I like to maintain a high KDR, I know that's not what LoL is about but I'm here to chop fools up. I regularly get 20-30 kills per game and I'd like to push that number even higher if there are any god tier champions available.

Lightservant

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

06-08-2012

Try Fizz.

Cauldrath

06-08-2012

Pantheon actually is a really good pairing with Jax, because he is strongest early game and Jax is strongest late game. His W is actually a defensive move, as well, because it resets his passive. Throw a champ with range and a tank who both do magic damage into the team (Lulu/Janna/Ahri/Cass with Amumu/Maokai/Nautilus) and your top team should be pretty well-rounded.