Tips on how to get higher ELO?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Eyjafjalajokull

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

05-24-2012

Well, when i was a beginner level 30, the first thing i did was hop into a few ranked games, big mistake, i didn't even know what elo was back then... i ended up leaving a bunch of queue and dropping to about 800, i've managed to get myself up to 900 elo playing jungle, but i find that jungle is a tricky role to play because you have to rely on your teammates a lot, which is not that easy to do in 900 elo, anyone got any tips on how i can raise it? I feel as though it seems i just have to hope i get good teammates, because no matter how well i do it all depends on my teammates... for example i go positive k/d most times and have a large amount of assists (Not killsteals) went 19/5 as olaf one time and then 8/3/19 as amumu.. i hope to get over 1000 elo but i am not sure that will happen any time soon, please post if you are having similar issues, i have over 100 ranked games played and all help is appreciated, thanks for reading!

KnightxSScarlett

05-24-2012

To get higher elo - win ranked matches.

- Mageinta Warrior

Zeedo

05-24-2012

Hey man
I also made the same mistake and went down to a crazy 700 elo.
I am now at 1220.
find a champ you can carry hardcore with (I went vayne from like 700 - 900) once winning 17 games in a row and now I go AP mid using my strongers carry champs, Kass,Vlad,Kennen,Anivia
I feel that you have to take the game by the balls and carry like a mad man. Now that i'm a little higher elo I feel I can trust my team mates more.

GL man keep at it youll get there!

PrincessIrelia

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

05-24-2012