Blacked out Environment on SR

123
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Jsao

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

05-23-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by tlokzz View Post
What resolution are you running on?
1600 x 900 Borderless (also tried fullscreen but same result)
I had to resize the images so LoL Forums would upload them.


Also, I tried this SR Overhaul on PBE a few days ago and it was working perfectly fine.
http://na.leagueoflegends.com/board/...5#post24397485


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

logicPwn

Senior Member

05-23-2012

Please run DxDiag and post the results

To do so: press Windows key + r, type in dxdiag and hit enter, click Save All Information and save to txt file, open file and post contents on pastebin.net and link here


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Jsao

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

logicPwn

Senior Member

05-23-2012

Everything looks normal


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Hratis Arai

Senior Member

05-23-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Åtomsk View Post
Yeah, I'm getting this too. I just updated my drivers and repaired LoL to no avail.

One image is just how it looks overall and the other is what happens when I try to cast spells (HUD disappears)
Yeah, I'm getting the HUD disappearance as well.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

logicPwn

Senior Member

05-23-2012

Try resetting LoL settings by going to C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\Config\
and deleting Game.cfg


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Hratis Arai

Senior Member

05-23-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by tlokzz View Post
Try resetting LoL settings by going to C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\Config\
and deleting Game.cfg
I'm telling you this isn't an issue caused by my side, I'm capable of running without issue except for when I try to run SR.

I installed a fresh install just today on a brand new computer with no pre-set configs, I need Riot to actually look at this since it's apparently effecting others as well.

Edit: I tried it, and as I figured it changed nothing.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

logicPwn

Senior Member

05-23-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hratis Arai View Post
I'm telling you this isn't an issue caused by my side, I'm capable of running without issue except for when I try to run SR.

I installed a fresh install just today on a brand new computer with no pre-set configs, I need Riot to actually look at this since it's apparently effecting others as well.
It may still be an issue caused by failure to download or install. Just trying to help. Riot won't be here to help for a while, just trying to knock out some of the easy ones.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Hratis Arai

Senior Member

05-23-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by tlokzz View Post
It may still be an issue caused by failure to download or install. Just trying to help. Riot won't be here to help for a while, just trying to knock out some of the easy ones.
I don't bring 'easy' to the forums, this is an issue I need Riot to get working on now. I don't understand how an inferior integrated graphics card on my laptop can handle the update, yet it isn't compatible with an AMD.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Jsao

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

05-23-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by tlokzz View Post
Try resetting LoL settings by going to C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\Config\
and deleting Game.cfg
This didn't change anything except for my settings.


123