My first 10 ranked games (Possible QQ warning)

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SS American Star

05-08-2012

So, I'm sitting here in my English class. Instead of working on my assignment, I find myself reflecting on the 10 or so ranked games I've played since hitting level 30 a few days ago.

1 win, 9 losses. Most of them as Ahri, with whom I have a lot of experience and consider myself procifient with. When it comes to soloing mid, I'm good. I always come out on top of my opponent early game.

We've had a couple of idiots, (super lag, afk, feeding, etc) but so have a few other teams. So I can't blame them for my ELO. I feel my problem is team fights. Mainly unintential fights. Ganks. When a few of my teammates are 2v3, on the other side of the map for example. I usually I panic for 2 seconds, and then either continue farming or rush over there to arrive just after my team is mowed down by a fed Sion with bloodthirster, who promptly kills me next.

Something that works for me 1v1 or mid. I like to spirit rush to close distance RIGHT next to a target, then charm, fox-fire and orb. Usually a very quick death.

Herp derp that doesn't work in teamfights! I try to isolate players with charm for my team. But I find myself taking a lot of damage. To solve this I've tried to play less aggressively... but I feel guilty not helping, and now get a lot of "derp ahri no halp!"

I'm trying to learn more champs. I can do cass and ahri pretty comfortably. I'm "okay" at Jax, if needed. I don't know how to play any tank (actually just bought my first tank today, Maokai). Trying to learn and try that. I'd also like to try Sona/support.

I intend to play a lot more unranked now. Meh. :s

Ultimax1010

05-08-2012

i noticed that a lot in the beginning with ahri too and I did not think she was too good of a char at first.