Help. cant survive in lane with Talon

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

bobdachow

05-08-2012

ok hi guys!

im pretty new to LoL, around 3 weeks and from the very start, Talon was my fav champ. he's just SOOO awesome! while tryin to save up for him, i found out that my natural style of play though is tanky DPS, such as Jax, ww, olaf- that sort of champ. ive done pretty well with auto-attackers and on-hit champs too (like AS TF, Yi, Teemo).

anyways, now ive bought Talon and i seem to almost always fail in lane =(

i rarely get decent cs, and usually get killed 2-3 times too, only managing to get 1 kills in return (on average). however, after 20ish minutes, with maxed Rake, i quickly catch up on levels and cs, and sometimes end up with max cs in game! however, becoz it takes for me to catch up and become a force to be reckoned with soo late, im losing out on a LOT of early game potential. i rarely get good ganks off at lvl 6, coz im tryin to buy that brutalizer...

becoz i catch up, ive kinda passed off the earlly game problem as no biggy, but yesterday, me and a couple of friends where playing a game, and my friend told me to mid with Talon. i was up against Tristana, and my friend told me i counter her.

im not quite sure how i counter her. even with mages, my E only gives them 2 seconds silence, so i dont see how Talon could rly counter any1 in lane...

anyways, i went 0/5/0 in mid lane, feeding tristana like a boss, and giving her first blood as well, while only picking up about 15 cs =(

after that major fail, i cant show my face to my friends in LoL again, and ive realised that this early game problem IS a biggy.

so, the question is, HOW do u lane with Talon? how to u harrass properly? when i try to E, W, Q them , i usually end up waaay more hurt than them, sometimes even dead.

what items should i buy? how do i sustain in lane? and how to fix this early cs problem?

THANK YOU SOO MUCH