Just Bought Anivia, Any Tips?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

PIayer Support

04-23-2012

Hello everyone,

I just bought Anivia and I was just wondering if any of you could give some tips on her playstyle or just AP mages in general.

Thanks.

IMainMidLane

04-23-2012

Well I am not a pro anivia player, or a pro in general but one thing I see anivias do all the time is level up the wrong ability. You should level up e before q almost no matter what. Also, you should use e only if they are frosted otherwise it does nothing.

Anivia is very blue reliant so try and get your jungle to donate it to you whenever possible. With blue you should use your ultimate to push the lane and farm constantly.

One last thing to touch on....her wall. Anivias best ability is probably her wall. In teamfights if someone is trying to get away, toss your wall and close off their escape route. Anivia's wall is why she is played in high level games. I would say wall placement is what separates good anivias from great ones.

Purpleiswin

04-23-2012

I'm by no means a pro anivia player, I've only tried her once or twice, but I know she's extremely mana hungry, so spamming your skills will leave you worthless for a while, or until you recall. Buying items that give extra mana and mana regen are very helpful, so an early tear of the goddess to later build into an Archangles isn't a bad idea.
Her passive is a life saver against bursty champs with long cooldowns, because they basically have to kill you twice, and if all their damage is high burst but long cooldown, you'll be fine. Just don't get too reckless because your egg lowers your stats by a lot, and melees will rock you. Towers that kill you will go straight for the egg too.