LF this change to solo\duo ranked!

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Xintex

04-22-2012

Hello All!

Why?

So i've found myself to be an excellent support player and tend to get appraised for it by my team frequently...Unfortunately like most in low elo (and the reason i'm sure most of us are low elo), we get stuck with players that absolutely kill our potential for a win.

The last 8 games i've played, i have had a Feeder, Afker, AD carry going AP (vice versa),jungler without: smite, runes, or proper item buy or someone just plain bad (2nd to last match i had an ashe with ap per lvl runes..). That costs us the match.

The Fix

I would love for season 3 solo/duo ranked to have elo based off how the individual players do, based on the champs themselves are playing. Now i realize it's not that simple, but yet is at the same time.

This is how i see it, obviously not cut and dry as i am not an gaming programmer or designer, so im sure it's much much more complicated than this.

Tanks: Items and How much damage they have taken.

Carrys: Items and how much damage they have done, also a ratio between kills and deaths. Now i'm not saying a carry always has to be 3:1 KD or better because that's obviously now always possible but if a Carry is 1:5 KD....then the rest of us should not be penalized.

Pushers: Items, Towers Taken, and a small KD ratio.

Support: Items, Assists Ratio, Healing Done.

Conclusion:

This is something i would one day love to see. I would hope the majority of us stuck in ELO Hell can have our ranked stats based off of us and not the people who bring us down.

wrzp

04-22-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xintex;23505449
[I
This is how i see it, obviously not cut and dry as i am not an gaming programmer or designer, so im sure it's much much more complicated than this.[/I]
You are right, there are many problems with the model you propose, it is exploitable and hard to quantify how such aspects should affect your rating.