Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


Unable to select champion: It is not your turn to pick

12
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Bleedorang3

Senior Member

08-09-2010

And then while I furiously slam my keyboard trying to select a champion it randoms me Tryndamere..............

Excellent bug RIOT. Season 1 is turning out so well.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Turkeybation

Senior Member

08-09-2010

this just happend to me
I agree with OP this is rather annoying.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Bleedorang3

Senior Member

08-09-2010

Quote:
Turkeybation:
this just happend to me
I agree with OP this is rather annoying.


I was then laned vs. a Tank build Xin and a Soraka. Xin had 1000 hp by level 3 and then proceeded to towerdive me and Ashe for First and Second Blood.....

Don't tell me I should have banned Soraka I was too busy banning Heimer and Shaco.

TL;DR: I used to have so much more fun playing this game before Season 1.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Lima Beans

Core Engineer

08-09-2010

This happens when we change the free to play champions while you are still logged in. It doesnt update the new ones on your screen and give an incorrect error message.

We are testing a fix for this now, sorry for the inconvenience in the meantime.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Zerocaliber

Recruiter

08-09-2010

Quote:
Bleedorang3:
And then while I furiously slam my keyboard trying to select a champion it randoms me Tryndamere..............

Excellent bug RIOT. Season 1 is turning out so well.


Had it happen here too. Annoying bug.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Bleedorang3

Senior Member

08-09-2010

Quote:
Lima Beans:
This happens when we change the free to play champions while you are still logged in. It doesnt update the new ones on your screen and give an incorrect error message.

We are testing a fix for this now, sorry for the inconvenience in the meantime.


Yes some helpful player on the enemy team informed me of this during the game when we explained what had happened. At least they were sad for us and ended it in < 20 minutes.

:-(


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

VxkyPcgcbwL9iNRT

Emissary of the League

08-09-2010

Quote:
Lima Beans:
This happens when we change the free to play champions while you are still logged in. It doesnt update the new ones on your screen and give an incorrect error message.

We are testing a fix for this now, sorry for the inconvenience in the meantime.

Would just like to report a while ago I wasn't able to pick Akali due to this bug, I could choose anyone else (I tested about 20 rapidly) so mehhh.

She's one of my mains, I have 2 of her skins etc so it wasn't to do with rotation, thus why I'm making this post.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Stealthed Mofo

Senior Member

08-09-2010

Err i dont have fiddle and it gave me fiddle lol.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Bleedorang3

Senior Member

08-09-2010

Quote:
Xuno:
Would just like to report a while ago I wasn't able to pick Akali due to this bug, I could choose anyone else (I tested about 20 rapidly) so mehhh.

She's one of my mains, I have 2 of her skins etc so it wasn't to do with rotation, thus why I'm making this post.


Bump for this.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Kajitii

Recruiter

08-09-2010

This happened to me once, and I resorted to Q dodging o.O


12