Ask Nocturne.... If you dare!

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Frostknife

04-10-2012

Greetings fellow summoners, my name is... a secret, known only by my parents and I, but you may call me the Frostknife. I was born into a poor family in a northern Ionian city-state, but was raised at the Institute of War where my father worked as a less-than-prestigious summoner.

Once I came of age, I began studying a more specific magic on top of my normal studies: the properties of shadows and darkness. I acquired an internship, working as a minion summoner until I graduated two years later and became a full-fledged summoner. Several months ago, the institute came to me, asking if I would be willing to take on a side job. The pay was amazing they said, but the risk was high. The champion known as Nocturne was becoming more and more restless and all of the previous summoners that had attempted to quell his excitement were slain viciously. Because I was the best summoner in the field shadow magic, they wanted me to take the job.

After much thought, I finally accepted. I sent a goodbye letters to my friends, mother, and retired father in fear that it would be my last assignment. I can still remember the first time I stepped into the high-security dungeon where he was imprisoned. For hours he would scream curses and terrible oathes, threatening to rip me to pieces and bring darkness to the waking world... eventually after five straight weeks of constant cursing, he calmed down long-enough to hear me out. And I, in return listened to his side of the story. I began to realize that much of his hate and anger comes from a deep sorrow, and a longing to return to his realm.