Looking for a 5's team that plays for the fun of it...

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Steiner9

04-07-2012

Heya fellow summoners and thanks for reading,

I have been playing LoL for almost 2 years now, and feel im ready to start playing some ranked games semi competitively.

About me: I am a 28 year old father of two small children, a supportive wife, and a stable job. I have been a gamer since my parents let me pick up a controller, but these days I only play PC games, and only when my family or job doesn't need me. I like to play competitive games and I like to win, but the one thing I cannot stand is team mates that forget what they are playing is a game, and for FUN.

What I am looking for: I am looking to get in to or form a team of players that are ok with my lighter play schedule, want to play at a semi competitive level, but don't freak the hell out when they lose one, or even 5 games straight. I cannot stress enough how important a relaxed attitude is..... Wanting to win is one thing, but taking it out on your team is just bad sportsmanship.

When I can practice / play ranked games: I am living in the mountain time zone, so players in or near that time zone would be fantastic. I can run practice matches 2-3 times on the weekday evenings per week, and I can commit to ranked matches on Saturday or Sunday nights for 3-4 hours. Basically Im looking to run 3 practice matches during the week, with one night on the weekend devoted to ranked games.

I realize this is a wall of text, but I figure it might filter through the people who just throw people into a team that never really cares about anything but a win/loss record...

Thanks for reading

Steiner9

04-08-2012

Not a single reply in 12 hours.... There has to be more people out there looking for the same type of team... right?

Anketh

04-08-2012