Queue Times Are Too Long...

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

DeanKeaton259

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

04-03-2012

Please Riot do something if you can.

Sauron

04-03-2012

FDru

04-03-2012

The best is when you finally get a game after waiting an hour, then Summoner 1 dodges and you get to wait another hour.

hamai

04-03-2012

Blind pick is ok, is it because there's less people playing draft? I don't play draft because personally I find the whole process too long compared to the actual game. This is the main reason, but also the fact in my level, draft or blind, it's always a gamble if the players will make good decisions, so the counter-pick is over-shadowed by positioning, map awareness, target selection, etc...

BTW Sauron, thanks for the awesome guide, as a Dominion-only player I often feel alienated, under SR's huge shadow. After reading that I started playing some champions and having much fun.

inFe eD

04-03-2012

I wish mine were longer.

04-03-2012

This is the problem with queue times and what Riot did wrong to fix it:
Let's say...
-Four 2000+ players are waiting in queue for 2 minutes.
-Match Making freaks out and trying to find them a game so it splits them and pairs them with a random assortment of 1000-1600 players and then dumps them into a game.
-Six 2000+ players are now waiting in queue while a good match just went down the drain... now we're back to the MM freak out phase and thus the cycle continues; bad games will live, good games will die.