Sion, Item questions

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Railen

08-03-2010

So I started playing yesterday, and I like the durable DPS roll a bunch, Sion was my first IP purchase and I've been building him for AD. I start out with Life Leach (helps counter the Enrage penelty) and build into Starks, from there I build to a Atma's and then a frozen Mallet, That leaves 1 item for boots and then 2 other items left and im not sure what exactly would be best.

I've heard infinity Edge is very good, and I think Warmogs would combine nicely as it would increase my max health gain thus increasing my survival and damage via the Atma's.

But how much gold can I reasonably expect to of farmed by 10 minutes, 20 minutes 30 minutes?

UnOfficial

08-03-2010

http://www.leagueoflegends.com/board...d.php?t=194210

Don;t get Tank.

Go AP Sion

You need to max out W . As you can destroy creep waves. Sion is the best early game farmer, so i'd say at least 65 in 10 minutes

YoonieDaCutie

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

08-03-2010

Since you play AD Sion...

Try stacking 2-3 Doran's Blades.
Max Enrage ASAP and keep last-hitting with it to get your HP up.
Pick up DPS item, up to you which ones (could be Frozen Mallet, Ghostblade, Infinity Edge or Black Cleaver)
Pick up Atma's Impaler, eat Red and Green elixirs.
Win.

Railen

08-03-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by nyxnyxnyx View Post
Since you play AD Sion...

Try stacking 2-3 Doran's Blades.
Max Enrage ASAP and keep last-hitting with it to get your HP up.
Pick up DPS item, up to you which ones (could be Frozen Mallet, Ghostblade, Infinity Edge or Black Cleaver)
Pick up Atma's Impaler, eat Red and Green elixirs.
Win.
2-3 Dorans seems like a huge waste as they don't build into anything, Wouldn't I be much better served buying other single mod items that build into something useful so im not wasting gold?

R66Y

08-03-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Railen View Post