League of Legends WORKING on Linux

First Riot Post
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Silent Reaper

Senior Member

04-27-2012

Please keep working on this! You guys are doing a great job


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

cdeuce

Senior Systems Administrator

04-27-2012
3 of 9 Riot Posts

True enough, you could do virtual and get better performance (although I've heard parallels on Mac is still twitchy) - but the main goal here is to get it working in Linux.

I think I'm a bit closer now. I removed my xorg.conf file and ran:

aticonfig --initial --heads=2 --adapter=1 --xinerama=on

I have two monitors, hence the --heads and --xinerama. It's a lot smoother now - not perfect but more playable. I'm going to try some video buffer settings and see if I can get any better performance out of it.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

M4STeR

Junior Member

04-28-2012

Hi. I followed your tutorial and i got an error while am trying to join any game. It shows when im trying to join all type of games. With bots, tutorial, etc. Could you help me to solve it ? What i have to do to run this game correctly ?

"Microsoft Visual C++ Runetime Library
Assertion failed!

Program: ...
Frile: C:\Jenkins\workspace\New-code-CI-...\NetCoreEnet.cpp
Line:197

Expression: false

For Information on how your program can cause an assertion failure, see the visual C++ documentation on asserts

(Press Retry to debug the application - JIT must be enabled)"


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

M4STeR

Junior Member

04-29-2012

Ok i solved my problem. I got wrong version of wine. To check version of wine type in terminal wine --version or run winecfg.

But actually i got new problem. Can you tell me how to run this virtual desktop in full screen mode ?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

zaaPPY

Member

04-29-2012

Is this guide updated regularly?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

geqo

Junior Member

04-29-2012

Followed the instructions, and it's updating now quite happily... I'll post again when it's running (notice I said when - optimism!!)


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

geqo

Junior Member

04-29-2012

Working like a charm


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

zaaPPY

Member

04-29-2012

I cant seem to find the /home/[user]/.wine/dosdevices/c:/Program Files/ anywhere. I replaced the user with the acutally user but still nothing. ):


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

zaaPPY

Member

04-29-2012

Can someone please help me??!!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

geqo

Junior Member

04-30-2012

Working perfectly on mine.

zaaPPY, try typing in the address manually in the address bar of your file manager (e.g. Mine is Dolphin, on Linux Mint KDE). Or try accessing the folder from the terminal (plenty of tutorials online for browsing folders and copying files from the terminal - google )