My Udyr is not pro Udyr.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Arkensth

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

08-03-2010

Well, I'm far from a newbie, but I'm definitely new with Udyr (~12 games).

For some reason, whomever I fight against generally out damage, out heal, or out tank me, so this leads me to believe one of four things: I am doing it wrong, my teammates are feeding, my build sucks or Udyr is UP. I'm inclined to believe the first and third causes.

I play Udyr one of three ways, based on enemy/our team comp:

Attack Speed Udyr: SotD, Madred's BR, Stark's, etc. I play this when the enemy team is tank heavy to maximize the BR.

Attack Damage Udyr: Wriggle's Lantern, Brutalizer, Sheen, etc. I play this when the enemy team is not very tanky.

Tank Udyr: Innervating Locket, Frozen Mallet, Frozen Heart, etc. I play this when my team is supposed to be tanky.

I do my best to stance dance, stay leveled, and do stuff in team fights, but I generally get focused down first, no matter what build I'm playing. Because of this, my damage output is relatively insignificant, and I begin the feeding cycle. When I catch someone alone, I can never kill them, because they are always able to escape with a quarter of their health. When I meet someone like Gangplank or Trynd, by the time my damage output is "decent", theirs is much better.

So what am I doing wrong here? L2play? L2Udyr? L2build?

Thanks in advance.

Urobolus

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

08-03-2010

First off: Ignore Tiger Stance. It's not bad, but it's easily the worst of the four.
Second: You'll want your skill build to be built around your enemies, too, since Udyr's the only one without an Ultimate.