Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


Changing Language of localized client (Korean to English)

123
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Deathly hope

Junior Member

02-14-2013

Could this be done in reverse? For korean voiceovers on the NA servers?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

WTFdaMehName

Junior Member

11-11-2013

Quote:
Skumbag Billy:
Where is it you download that Client at?

http://www.leagueoflegends.co.kr/Data/client.php


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

konsui

Junior Member

11-15-2013

thanks for this!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

OrdinaryOwnage

Junior Member

02-01-2014

I couldnt change the file directly so I made a locale2.cfg, then removed the locale.cfg from the folder and renamed the locale2 to locale


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

pandastickss

Junior Member

05-15-2014

Does this mean we are playing on the KR servers?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

jtekill

Junior Member

05-27-2014

Yea but if I wanna change my game language like : English ---> korean, do I have to do the same thing? I want to stay on NA server but with korean voice :3


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Minerguy

Senior Member

06-09-2014

Lel


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Minerguy

Senior Member

06-09-2014

Quote:
Minerguy:
Lel

Yes, you do that.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

RypeDub

Member

06-19-2014

After installing the Korean Client, the LOL icon in the middle of the screen pops up but nothing loads. Do we need a proxy?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

simonbob13

Senior Member

06-21-2014

Bumping because to do it in reverse you just need to go to the same file on the NA client and change it from en_US to ko_KR

It takes a while to patch after that though, but then you have korean voices and item names and stuff.


123