Completely torn...

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

GrignardTS

03-13-2012

...between Sorcerer's Shoes and Ionian Boots on a lots of mages I play, especially Orianna.

The early game damage you get verses targets neglecting building MR for the first ~8m of the game is huge. Enough to make this a hard decision.

But that cheap CDR is so juicy.

Plus with Ori, her ratios are kind of meh making the penetration make all the difference in the world to your damage output.

Maybe sit on Shoes for the first 8m and sell for ludicity? This means I'll need to be OK with only having ~18% CDR until mid game.

It's just so easy to cap CDR with Ludicity....

Shodann

03-13-2012

I feel your pain. I have a hard time deciding on the outset too...

Panwar

03-13-2012

I run flat CDR blues, and if it's that important I have a masteries page for both AD and AP that grab the CDR skills in both the offensive and defensive trees. That lets me start off with 18% CDR. If I need more than that there is always DFG or Frozen Heart depending on what I'm playing.

It kills me to get CDR boots, I just feel like there are better options for boots.

Yaladilae

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

03-13-2012

Early game you will see sorc shoes make a good chunk of difference, CDR will eat your mana too fast however. And some good games will end early enough to not have time for a void staff.

Later game, a lot of mage i play, i dont build void staff because having sorc shoes is enough to burst down that glassy cannon carry at the back usually and its about poking and juking for the rest

On manaless champs / manalite champions, you can consider haunting guise + Ionian shoes to start. Very similar in gold to sorc shoes + Prospectus ring start, and still give you similar damage and survivability

Kiddalee

03-13-2012