I'm absolutely terrible with Lee Sin

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Crunchy

03-06-2012

So I read all the guides and I get the general idea of skill order and builds, but when it comes to an actual game I just can't seem to get it all down. For any pro Lee Sin players, I have a few questions:

While jungling, what order do you use your skills and how do you time them?
During a fight, how do you use each skill and when?
Are level 2 red buff ganks worth it?
Which jungle route is best for most games?

Shaidyn

03-06-2012

Okay, I'm no pro, but I love Lee Sin, so I'll share my experiences.

Jungling, I start with E (for the AoE). For ALL skills when jungling, you want to get two hits between skills, to make use of your passive. What I do is use my ears, not my eyes, and listen for his two auto attack sounds. I pick up E first, then Q, then W, then W again (I like having the extra bit of lifesteal earlier), then go with more Q. So jungle might look like this:

W
Two hits.
W
Two hits.
E
Two hits.
E.
Two hits.

The only time I modify this is when I'm really low health, and need the life steal immediately. I'll double tap W.

For jungling, I try to run in, rather than Q in. Why? Because Q is great if they flash away. If you have any sort of team coordination, you can get a teammate to start the fight, then use W to jump to them, netting you both a shield and an attack speed boost. Hit twice, then hit W again. Hit twice, then hit E. Hit twice. If they haven't used flash or anything at this point, Q, hit twice, Q. They'll be dead around now.