Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Anyone else feel like we see too much soraka?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Rectal Necrosis

Recruiter

03-04-2012

I've never really hated soraka until I started playing ranked.... now all I see is her. If I don't ban her, she shows up. It's just ridiculous. I get that she's one of the best supports in the game (if yer going for health, in utility we have floating clock-man and storm), but does anyone else feel like she wins bottom lane too easily?

Fluffy1

03-04-2012

while her heals dont look all that strong on paper people have to remember she gives a decent MR aura for a passive and a strong Armour buff making her and her carry take very little damage in lane which is why that allready strong heal is pretty rediculious. toss in the fact her nuke/CC cost no mana and its one hell of an annoying lane.

ExecutionerK

03-04-2012

she has the highest appear rate in ranked, but it is pretty easy to destroy a soraka with any comp before level 4.

even after that, at most she can make is making the lane a farm feast, it is pretty easy to win a lane like that.

Chingmeister

03-05-2012

There are only 3 viable supports for ranked. Sona, Soraka, and Janna. So you should see 2 out of 3 of them every "tryhard" game.

What's hilarious is to ban all 3 of them and then watch the weaker players crumble at not knowing how to play without a crutch.

FaerellG

03-05-2012

really? Taric isn't viable? Nor alistair?

Warrrrax

03-05-2012