Dragon in Summoner's Rift could give a buff.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Pyrozen

02-24-2012

This idea struck me yesterday when I was ending a game as Kayle...

Killing the Dragon is really dangerous and a waste of time in late game.

While you are killing the dragon, you could farm 7 creeps (190 gold LATE GAME), gank an enemy (50-300 gold), destroy a turrent (200 gold) or engage in a baddass team fight where you could ace the enemy team.

Then this awesome idea came by!
Why not make him drop a temporary buff similar to Lizard Elder's?

It would be more powerful though, I was thinking in reduce target's attack speed and dealing true damage, both would stack!

I'm not good at setting good values for these things but ill give it a try :

Blessing of the River Dragon
Auto-Attacks have a chance to slow enemy attack-speed by 10%/15%/20%/25%/30%/40%
Auto-Attacks deal true damage during 6 seconds, there would be 2 ticks of damage between the third and sixth seconds, would deal 10/20/30/40/50/60 true damage each tick.(half damage for ranged champions)
Auto-Attacks would refresh the duration to 6 seconds.
values would change on levels 6 - 8 / 8 - 10 / 10 - 12 / 12 - 14 / 14 - 16 / 16 - 18

However it is a pity that the name Blue buff is already taken, we would call it... green buff?
SERIOUSLY GUYS WHY A MOSS COVERED GOLEM IS BLUE BUFF?

This would make that our dragon fella much more valuable, perhaps Riot would even buff him for lategame?

Tell me what you guys think about it!

LancerXXX

02-24-2012

No.

Dragon is stupidly valuable as it is. Can you smite turrets? Do turrets have less than 100 armor? Do turrets respawn every six minutes? Can you use spells on turrets? Are ganks not risky? Are teamfights not risky, and does the concept of a teamfight not revolve around Dragon?

Dark Ajax

02-24-2012

Dragon is already invaluable early/mid game. You could be doing better things late game.

Pyrozen

02-26-2012

Quote: